Chemistry and Biochemistry

Faculty, Staff Honored at Annual Conference

Posted: Sep 11, 2013

President Cecil O. Samuelson welcomed Brigham Young University faculty and staff members back to campus and presented the annual awards during his Annual University Conference address Tuesday, Aug. 27.

John D. Lamb, a professor of chemistry and biochemistry, was given the Karl G. Maeser Distinguished Faculty Lecture Award, the university's highest faculty honor. A widely published and respected inorganic chemist, Lamb was praised as "a university citizen whose interests transcend the narrowly defined areas of a specific discipline." He will present his lecture at a university forum assembly during the 2013-2014 academic year.

Susan H. Mortensen received the President's Appreciation Award and David V. Dearden was awarded the Alcuin Fellowship.

You can check out the full article here or check out articles on Dr. Dearden or Sue Mortensen.